Sandbox / preview — not the production host.

SE-legal e-scooters

Rides in our catalog whose merchant states both ≤250 W nominal and ≤20 km/h. Today that is the Pure models below. Not a test, and not an official Swedish approval.

We earn a commission via partner links. Prices are approximate euros from the retailer’s SEK list price.

Pure Advance

Pure Advance

SE legal class

E-scooter

€450 Pure Electrics · approx. EUR
Check price

Approx. EUR from SEK list price — confirm on the retailer page.

Claimed range: 57 km. Weight: 16.2 kg.

Est. real-world range: 34–40 km

Pure Air6 Suspension

Pure Air6 Suspension

SE legal class

E-scooter

€545 Pure Electrics · approx. EUR
Check price

Approx. EUR from SEK list price — confirm on the retailer page.

Claimed range: 45 km. Weight: 21.4 kg.

Est. real-world range: 27–31 km

Pure Advance Flex

Pure Advance Flex

SE legal class

E-scooter

€630 Pure Electrics · approx. EUR
Check price

Approx. EUR from SEK list price — confirm on the retailer page.

Claimed range: 52 km. Weight: 16.2 kg.

Est. real-world range: 31–36 km

Pure Escape Pro

Pure Escape Pro

SE legal class

E-scooter

€663 Pure Electrics · approx. EUR
Check price

Approx. EUR from SEK list price — confirm on the retailer page.

Claimed range: 40 km. Weight: 19 kg.

Est. real-world range: 24–28 km

Est. real-world range is 60–70% of the merchant’s claimed kilometres, rounded to the nearest kilometre. It is a planning span, not a measurement. Cold, hills, cargo, and high assist can land lower. If the claim is missing, the estimate is Not stated.

Ride Price Claimed range Est. real-world range Weight Legal class
Pure Advance €450 · approx. EUR 57 km 34–40 km 16.2 kg SE legal class
Pure Air6 Suspension €545 · approx. EUR 45 km 27–31 km 21.4 kg SE legal class
Pure Advance Flex €630 · approx. EUR 52 km 31–36 km 16.2 kg SE legal class
Pure Escape Pro €663 · approx. EUR 40 km 24–28 km 19 kg SE legal class

How we picked

Included only when the listing states both caps. A missing speed stays out, even at 250 W. Scooters and e-bikes use the same rule; the rides that meet it here are scooters. Sorted by the listed price. No road test and no “best” label.

FAQ

What does SE legal class mean on this page?

A ride is listed only when the merchant states both ≤250 W nominal and ≤20 km/h. A watt figure alone is not enough, and a missing speed is not treated as 20 km/h. This is not a Transportstyrelsen approval. Confirm the same figures on the product page and check current Swedish rules before you ride.

Which rides are included?

The Pure models in our catalog that state both caps: Pure Advance, Pure Advance Flex, Pure Air6 Suspension, and Pure Escape Pro. Prices are approximate euros from a SEK list price. The list is sorted by that price, low to high. It is not a ranking and not a complete list of legal scooters in Sweden.

Are the Check price links affiliate?

Yes. Each Check price link is the same tracked shop URL already used on Compare. You pay the same price. We may earn a commission if you buy. That does not change which rides meet the stated caps. See the disclosure.

What is Est. real-world range?

Est. real-world range is 60–70% of the merchant’s claimed kilometres, rounded to the nearest kilometre. It is a planning span, not a measurement. Cold, hills, cargo, and high assist can land lower. If the claim is missing, the estimate is Not stated.

Where is the Swedish explanation?

The Swedish page summarises the cykelklass rule. This English page lists the rides in our catalog that state both caps. Compare still has the SE legal class filter for the full board. hreflang stays between the Swedish page and Compare, because they are the legal-summary pair. This page is a product list, not a translation of that summary.

Full Compare, SE legal class · Swedish cykelklass summary · E-scooter commute guide · KuKirin guide